Thanksgiving.

It’s a day late, I know, but I have a lot to be thankful for this year.

I am thankful for the life saving treatment I am receiving so that one day I can resume life as normal and this will all just be a bad memory. I am thankful for smart doctors and those who have suffered before me so that research could be conducted and knowledge gained on my disease.

I am thankful for my family and friends who double as cheerleaders (that includes everyone who keeps up with my blog). Without that support system, who knows where I would be. I can guarantee you I would have given up by now. I’m thankful for people in my life who understand I have low days and don’t expect me to be perfect. Thankful that they let me feel all the things I feel. Friends who visit me at treatment. Parents who haven’t missed a single appointment. Brothers who make me laugh.

I am thankful for my sweet boyfriend who has never lost patience with me and has stood by my side selflessly. Even when I lose my head. This has been a journey that he was side swept into and he has handled it so well for the both of us. He’s my best friend and number one fan who never lets me feel alone. I hope everyone gets to have someone like him in their life at some point.

I am thankful that mac and cheese still tastes like mac and cheese and I get to eat it regularly.

Leave a Reply

